Best Places to travel and work remotely with a family?

Hi Pangians,

I have been working remotely for 5+ years (based in Australia) now and we are a family of 4 who love to travel, we just got back from beautiful Bali. I’m looking for best places to travel where we can work with our two young boys, that is not that expensive, available nannies/baby sitters, warm climate, good food/wifi, things for kids to do, possible international schools. Any other families out there in the same boat? Where do you travel to?

2 Likes

Hi @jodiprice1!

I will say that Lisboa would be a great place for you and your family. It is beautiful, and energizing place. They do have great wifi and a great digital nomads community! You should check it out. It is also relatively inexpensive.

Where in AU are you from?

#lisboa #digital-nomads #remote-work-lifestyle #travel

1 Like

Hi @Rick

This is great thanks for the recommendation, I will check out Lisboa now and do some research.

Currently, I am located in Melbourne, Australia.:slightly_smiling_face:

1 Like

Sounds great! Let us know where yo decide to go next! I will plan to visit Melbourne in the future, I love AU. I lived in Sydney and Cairns for some time and I love them both! :slight_smile:

Hi @jodiprice1 welcome to our remote nation. I love how you are traveling with your entire family and what an amazing experience for your kids!

Per @Rick, my vote is also for Lisbon (beautiful city, beaches and mountains) and inexpensive compared to other places in Europe. Plus the weather is fantastic.

How did you like Bali?

1 Like

Wow @jodiprice1 that is awesome! That is the dream we are chasing after. We already setup our kids having homeschooled. Next is for me to get an IT remote job. Still searching and hoping I can land one soon. We are currently living in New Zealand.

Hey, what about Bali, Indonesia?

Bali is a good place to life

1 Like