Female Entrepreneur / Founder Community

Female Entrepreneur / Founder Community

Hi Ladies - I’m Mag. I am a female founder, entrepreneur, and CEO of Pangian. As we are growing Pangian to the largest remote work ecosystem in the world, I am looking for other female entrepreneurs to connect, exchange ideas and create a powerful support system. If you would like to join, please introduce yourself below, share what you do and let’s connect. Cheers to blazing the trail!

2 Likes

Hi! I’m María Verónica, a Graphic Designer from Argentina. I’ve been running a Graphic Design business for around four years. My main focus is to help women entrepreneurs by creating a visual system that represents them. You can see some of what I do at http://www.veroguevara.com . I’m really excited to connect with other women entrepreneurs!

2 Likes

Great to meet you @mariaguevara. I love the power of the internet and remote /virtual connections. I’m originally from Poland, now living in San Francisco and absolutely love traveling the world (loved visiting Argentina)

How did you get into graphic design and what prompt you to create your own company vs getting a job?

1 Like

Well, magazines, album covers, book covers were things that I’ve always liked and when I realized that I could make a career out of that I decided to study Graphic Design. I’ve been working as a designer in my father small advertising agency and in other places as well. When my father retired I decided to continue with the agency but I also noticed that entreprenenurs needed some guidance regarding visual image, so I started this paralel business focusing on women entrepreneurs.

2 Likes

@mariaguevara I love your story! Super inspiring. What’s the biggest challenge you encounter as an entrepreneur?

Mainly get a consistent flow of work/clients.

2 Likes