I'm looking for a mentor

I’m creating a startup and I need to learn the business side of things. I’ve been studying, so I am starting to get the idea, but I really need the help of an entrepreneur experienced in tech startups. I realize you may be super busy and can’t give me much time every week, and I can’t pay you, but I’m hoping someone is out there…

4 Likes

Nicely and concisely expressed idea.
I’m in the same state.
We all need a mentor, and not many people ask for it, so kudos.
I might need a partner though.
I have good contracts\money influx already, but lack the knowledge of scaling.

3 Likes

What kind of startup do you want to make?

1 Like

In DevOps field, where I am an expert.
What about you?

1 Like

Well, not specifically DevOps, but SaaS. Maybe we can chat?

1 Like

Sounds good.
Can’t find a way to send a personal message here.
But I’m sure there is one! ))

1 Like

Hi @ivanboyko great question. To send private massage just click on the Picture/Name of the person you are chatting in the forum and you will see a popup to send a message. Here is a screenshot. Hope that helps.

Hi @ivanboyko and @glennmcgrewii great to see you connect. I am Mag - I am the founder of Pangian. I am super busy now running Pangian so not too much time for mentoring but when I started Pangian as a startup, just with a FBgroup - what helped me was the book: “Lean Startup” by Eric Ries. Hope that helps.

Also, try to google “startup incubators” or “startup accelerators” in your city - many of them are free have mentors you can connect with.

If you have any questions - please jump in this thread - would love to see how everything goes. I know you can do it!

2 Likes

Hi Mag.
Many thanks for the screenshot.
Funnily I didn’t see “Message” button until I refreshed the page.
I was logged in, not sure why was that… maybe some buy in my Chrome ))

1 Like

Heeey! I have this book! Just never had time to actually read it )))